Below is an explanation of the
options available in Clipboard Buddy V3.
Automatically start Clipboard Buddy when
When this option is selected,
Clipboard Buddy will start when you log onto Windows.
Beep on clipboard
When this item is selected, an
audible tone will be heard whenever Clipboard Buddy captures
Sound when program starts and
When this item
is selected, an audible sound will be heard whenever Clipboard
Buddy starts up or exits.
Confirm items which will be permanently
When this item is selected,
Clipboard Buddy will ask whether you want to permanently delete the
selected item. Folders are always confirmed regardless of
Use trash for deleted
When this item is selected, all
clips deleted will be placed in the Trash folder. Keep in
mind folders and there contents are always deleted permanently and
not placed in the trash regardless of this setting.
Empty trash on
When this item is selected, the
contents of the trash folder will be permanently deleted whenever
Clipboard Buddy closes.
Empty Inbox on exit:
When this item
is selected, the contents of the Inbox folder will be permanently
deleted whenever Clipboard Buddy closes. The contents will
not get moved to the trash bin, regardless of the trash bin
settings. Items will be deleted permanently.
For advanced users. This
setting will change the base process priority. Default is
Enable popup preview window when hovering
over item icons:
When this option is selected, hovering
the mouse over the icon just to the left of an item will display a
popup containing a portion of the item data or an image.
Check for updates
When checked, Clipboard Buddy will
occasionally connect to the Clipboard Buddy server to see if a
newer version is available. (No information is ever sent from your
computer except the current version number). Uncheck this
item if you do not wish to be notified when a newer version is
Append with [Enter Key] when
When pasting an item, Clipboard Buddy
does not include a carriage return or [Enter] key. Selecting
this item will include a carriage return. This option
can be toggled on/off by the [<-] carriage return button above
the clipboard list also.
Enable Hot Keys (CTRL + 1 thru
When selected, Hot keys associated with your H-keys
folder will be enabled. When unchecked, pressing CTRL + 1
thru 9 will have no affect on pasting.
Close button sends Clipboard Buddy to the
system tray (notification area):
Clipboard Buddy will hide itself in the notification area, (by the
clock), whenever you click the close button at the top right
corner. If you unselect this option, Clipboard Buddy will
close and exit out of memory whenever you click the close
button. Default is selected. Note: If you unselect this option and close the
program, no items will be recorded as Clipboard Buddy will not be
Show toolbar buttons above item
When selected a [Paste, Rename and Delete] button
will be present above the clip list.
This is an area to enter
Type restore and press the
'enter' key - This will restore all Clipboard Buddy's options to